BATRACOPHOBIC :S

You may find this funny and stupid because I am blabbing about a small creature which apparently gives me a mini- heart attack whenever I see one but I’m in a SERIOUSLY bad situation here. I am officially BATRACOPHOBIC or in lay man’s term, a person who fears hideous, poisonous, bloated amphibians called FROGS/TOADS.

Well, I don’t see frogs inside our house because I don’t allow them to even step on our terrace or even sit 50 meters from us. But since I have a Biology class which requires us to explore the over-used anatomy of this creature, I don’t have any choice but to watch haha. We’re (or maybe THEY’RE) actually performing the dissection tomorrow and just by thinking of it, I can’t help but cringe. But who wouldn’t????? I don’t think they are even likeable. Or maybe even touchable. I call those who can carry this thing’s body, BRAVE.

But how did I develop this fear anyway?

SINCE THE DAY I WAS BORN, obviously. hahaha nehh, since my grandmother told me that if I ever see one, I wouldn’t want to get too near because it pees like sprinkles and that it’s urine is toxic and might blind me if it gets into my eyes.

great story right? NOT! It freaks the soul out of me out until NOW.

Don’t judge me. This guy is even worse.  http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/americas/us-man-with-frog-phobia-wins-16m-in-damages-after-runoff-water-turns-home-into-amphibianfriendly-wetland-8566538.html

But if ever that happens to me, I’ll be meaner. :[

Leave a comment